The European Cancer Organisation

The European Cancer Organisation aims to reduce the burden of cancer, improve outcomes and the quality of care for cancer patients, through multidisciplinarity and multiprofessionalism.

As the not-for-profit federation of member organisations working in cancer at a European level, the European Cancer Organisation convenes oncology professionals and patients to agree policy, advocate for positive change and speak up for the European cancer community.

Visit the website at to find out more.

European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS)

The purpose of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS) is the harmonization and improvement of the quality of medical specialist practice in the European Union.

The European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME)

The European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) is a clearing house of the UEMS, which specific purpose is to improve the quality of continuing medical education by facilitating the transfer of CME credits obtained by individual specialists in CME activities.

American Medical Association (AMA)

The American Medical Asscociation (AMA) he AMA is the national American professional organization for all physicians and the leading advocate for physicians and their patients. In the fied of continuing medical education, AMA has the responsibility for defining the rules for the designation of CME credits (AMA Physicians Recognition Awards).

American Accreditation Council of Continuing Medical Education (AACCME)

The ACCME's Mission is the identification, development, and promotion of standards for quality continuing medical education (CME) utilized by physicians in their maintenance of competence and incorporation of new knowledge to improve quality medical care for patients and their communities.

Page last modified:  19 August 2020